Board and Staff


Full-time staff:

Lynn Cooper, Executive Director, heads the staff of Inyo Council for the Arts. Lynn is a native Californian and has lived in the Eastern Sierra off and on for approximately 32 years. Prior to becoming the E.D. in 2001, Lynn was employed as a staff accountant for a local accounting firm and was instrumental in setting up and maintaining ICA’s financial systems. Lynn also volunteered at Arts Council activities for three years before being selected, and was passionate about programs being offered to the public. She has served on several boards including the Inyo County School Board, Friends of the Jill Kinmont Boothe School, and the Bishop Chamber of Commerce. In addition to her work as an accountant for 20+ years, she had experience in the non-profit world in recruiting and managing 100+ volunteers as Director of Canine Development for Guide Dogs of the Desert. Under her direction in the last 16 years, ICA has become the leader in advancing the arts in the Eastern Sierra.

Part-time staff:

Celica Cook, Administrative Assistant/Programs Coordinator, grew up in Bishop and has been a part of the community since she was a child. She received her degree in Journalism from Messiah University in Pennsylvania, and decided to return to the mountains that raised her after finishing school. Celica is glad to be back home and to be helping ICA continue their support of the arts in the Eastern Sierra!

Beverly Schroeder, Gallery Coordinator.

Board Members:

Jeff Griffiths (President) – Inyo County Supervisor, Bishop, CA

Judyth Greenburgh (Vice President) – Artist, Designer, Freelance Creative Consultant/Director, Darwin, CA

Pete Watercott – Retired Inyo County Senior Center Chef, Musician, Bishop, CA

Dr. John Wehausen (Secretary/Treasurer) –  UC Biologist, Musician, Bishop, CA


Join our Board of Directors!

We are opening recruitment to expand the Board and seek board members who reflect the diversity of our communities. ICA board members take an active role in ICA programming, volunteering their ideas, time, and energy to help make our programs successful!

If you are interested in applying for a position on ICAs’ Board of Directors, please click on the link below, and return by email (, by mail (150 Willow St., Bishop, CA 93514), or stop by in person.

Inyo Council for the Arts Board of Directors Application